Everything is Public Relations

13 Jul

PR isn’t everything but everything is PR.

This banner hung over my door in a former position where I sold filter tests and fluid analysis. I thought it was the perfect way of trying to get people to understand the importance of a clean, updated lobby; better work attire; and a clearly English-speaking member of the tradeshow team. Comprehensive marketing is much more than logos, brochures and websites. Over the years, I have said the phrase “PR isn’t everything but everything is PR” so many times, I’m certain I’ll be made fun of it someday. I have been on teams where the idea reemerged as someone else’s idea – fabulous! We all get the gist but if we really – REALLY – get this, it can transform businesses and help people understand how operations and marketing / PR efforts must synchronize!

Leave a Reply

